Heart Shaped Bokeh


I just wanted to show what my home made paper bokeh shape filter looks like.  I used simple children’s construction paper and cut a small heart shaped hole in the center of a circle that is the same size of the rim of my lens.  I used electrical tape to secure it in place. (We have a never ending supply of this tape cuz my G-hub is an electrician!)  You can make the hole what ever basic shape you like.  I cut mine freehand because it’s at least 100km to the nearest craft store, but I think punches used in the fine art of scrapbooking would work beautifully, and I’m sure they come in many shapes.

IMG_0852

Check out my heart bokeh Valentines image here

Leave a Reply

