Frosty Day


This winter in our neighborhood, we saw only a couple of days exhibiting the ever beautiful hoarfrost.  Today the length of the crystals on the trees, branches and barbed wire in our yard were displayed at a glorious 1″ long.  Small and delicate, magical and dreamy, these pure white spikes demanded a closer look and an abstracting approach to picture making.  I found that the shape and design of the frost rendered more pure and less distracting in a black and white conversion.  Click on the image above to get to the gallery with the rest of todays work.

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Frosty Day

  1. joanne says:

    Laura

    I LOVE YOUR PHOTOGRAPHY.

    YOU NEED TO MARKET IT.

    I put the one I really like in my cart.

    I want to spend a whole lot more time going through the entire slide show.

    I’ll be sending your link to my friends.

    THANKS FOR HAVING US LAST WEEKEND. GREAT TO SEE YOU AND GEOFF AND COURTNEY, STEVEN AND MILO. YOUR SON IS A LOVELY FELLOW AND SEEMS TO BE ON A GOOD PATH TO LOVING PARTNER AND GOOD DAD. THERE IS NOTHING MORE IMPORTANT!!

    SO LONG FOR NOW

    • Laura says:

      Hi!,

      It was more than good to have you and Grant over last weekend! We really enjoy your company and we shouldn’t wait so long to get together again.
      Thanks so much for the wonderful praise about my images.. 🙂 I remember you liking the bale in the field picture….it’s one of my faves too. We’ll talk about getting you a print or a canvas or something.
      Let me know if you get this reply. I’m not sure if you will be notified of it or not.
      Later
      Laura

Leave a Reply

